» » Kayak - Kayak

Kayak - Kayak album

Kayak - Kayak album
Performer: Kayak
Title: Kayak
Released: 1996
Country: Netherlands
Style: Prog Rock
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 605
MP3 size: 1863 mb
FLAC size: 1320 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Moments Of Joy
Written-By – T. Scherpenzeel*
2 Change For A Lifetime
Written-By – T. Scherpenzeel*
3 Serenades
Written-By – P. Koopman*, T. Scherpenzeel*
4 Life Of Gold
Written-By – T. Scherpenzeel*
5 Mammoth
Written-By – P. Koopman*, T. Scherpenzeel*
6 They Get To Know Me
Written-By – C. van Leeuwen*, P. Koopman*
7 See See The Sun
Written-By – C. van Leeuwen*, P. Koopman*, T. Scherpenzeel*
8 Patricia Anglaia
Written-By – P. Koopman*
9 Wintertime
Written-By – C. van Leeuwen*, P. Koopman*
10 If This Is Your Welcome
Written-By – T. Scherpenzeel*
11 Lyrics
Written-By – T. Scherpenzeel*
12 Mireille
Written-By – P. Koopman*
13 Trust In The Machine
Written-By – C. van Leeuwen*, P. Koopman*
14 We Are Not Amused
Written-By – P. Koopman*, T. Scherpenzeel*
15 Reason For It All
Written-By – T. Scherpenzeel*
16 His Master's Noise
Written-By – C. van Leeuwen*, P. Koopman*, T. Scherpenzeel*
17 Ballet Of The Cripple
Written-By – C. van Leeuwen*, P. Koopman*, T. Scherpenzeel*


  • Bass Guitar – Bert Veldkamp, Cees van Leeuwen (tracks: 3, 9, 13, 16)
  • Drums – Pim Koopman
  • Guitar – Johan Slager
  • Keyboards – Ton Scherpenzeel
  • Producer – Gerrit-Jan Leenders, Kayak
  • Vocals – Max Werner


On Back inlay:
℗ 1974 EMI Music Holland bv © 1996 EMI Music Holland bv

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 77779 07912 4
  • Matrix / Runout: EMI UDEN 7907912 @ 2 4-1-2-NL
  • Label Code: LC 0542
  • Rights Society: BEL / BIEM
  • Other: IFPI L046

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDP 7 90791 2 Kayak Kayak ‎(CD, Album, Comp) EMI CDP 7 90791 2 Netherlands 1988

Kayak is a Dutch progressive rock band formed in 1972 in the city Hilversum by Ton Scherpenzeel and Pim Koopman. In 1973, their debut album See See The Sun was released, including three hit singles. Their main popularity was in the Netherlands, with their top hit (Ruthless Queen) reaching No. 6 on the Dutch charts in March 1979. They disbanded in 1982 after releasing nine albums.

Coming Up for Air (Kayak album). Coming Up For Air is the 13th studio album by Dutch progressive rock band Kayak. It was released in 2008. The song "Undecided" was a single in The Netherlands, featuring the non-albumtrack "Beat The Clock". Alienation" ()- 3:55. Man In The Cocoon" (Koopman/Oudshoorn)- 2:53. Time Stand Still" ()- 3:21. Daughter Of The Moon" (Koopman)- 3:41.

Night Vision is the tenth studio album by Dutch progressive rock band Kayak, released in 2001. It was the first studio album with singer Bert Heerink. Heerink had joined Kayak in 1999, to help original singer Max Werner on songs from the past that were originally sung by Kayak's second lead singer, Edward Reekers. When Werner left Kayak in 2000, Heerink stayed as their sole leadsinger, and recorded the double live album Chance for a Livetime.

The album sounds designed for the heyday of 70’s FM, its thoroughgoing melodicism evoking the fun and excitement of hearing songs like Roundabout, Dancing Queen, and Bat Out Of Hell in succession on the radio. Ton Scherpenzeel & Co. pack Seventeen chock full of hooks and melodies, every track a potential single, every one feeling familiar without sounding hackneyed. The opening piano chords and guitar licks of Somebody make it clear that Kayak have a clear handle on writing bombastic, fun classic rock.

KAYAK's second album in 1974 was a good continuation of KAYAK's melodic/symphonic prog style, but it had a bigger focus on long compositions which was profitable for the music. Royal Bed Bouncer" (1975) continued this course, whilst "The Last Encore" (1976) has a distinctive atmosphere with lots of great progressive songs that were perhaps the most original the band created in their progressive period. KAYAK is a Dutch band, originating from the early seventies. The band began as a symphonic progressive rock act with an emphasis in songwriting, but from 1977 on KAYAK changed direction moving into crossover territories.

Biography by Paul Collins. With their instrumental prowess and keyboardist Ton Scherpenzeel's facility at writing lyrics in English, you might be forgiven for mistaking Kayak for a bunch of clever proggers from London. But thi. ead Full Biography. Overview . Biography . Discography . Songs .

Album Name Seventeen. Дата релиза 12 Январь 2018. Лейблы Sony Music Inside Out Music. Музыкальный стильProgressive Rock. Владельцы этого альбома1.

Songs in album Kayak - Close To The Fire (2000). 1. Close To The Fire.

Имеются сведения о проекте. Осуществляется поиск билетов на авиатранспорт, номеров в отелях, автомобилей в аренду на специализированных туристических интернет-ресурсах. Предоставлена контактная информация. Имеется новостная лента. Имеются ссылки на социальные сети. Предоставлены данные для владельцев отелей.

Eyewitness is an album by the Dutch progressive rock band Kayak. The original LP was released in 1981. The album was recorded 'live' (but without audience) in a recording studio, with some overdubs added later. To create a 'live' atmosphere, Kayak fans were invited later to cheer and clap to the already recorded songs. The CD release was transferred from the original tapes, so it doesn't have the audience participation. The album has three new songs: Eyewitness, Who's Fooling Who and Only You And I Know.

© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only