» » Sanna Kurki-Suonio - Musta

Sanna Kurki-Suonio - Musta album

Sanna Kurki-Suonio - Musta album
Performer: Sanna Kurki-Suonio
Title: Musta
Released: 1998
Country: US
Style: Folk
Genre: Country - World
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 668
MP3 size: 1516 mb
FLAC size: 1382 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Tuulen Nostatus 5:23
2 Manaus 4:12
3 Minne
Bass, Vocals – Kalle ChydeniusKantele – Arja Kastinen, Sanna Kurki-Suonio
4 Ei Musta
Kantele – Sanna Kurki-Suonio
5 Polska Release
Accordion, Vocals – Maija KarhinenBass – Ulf KrokforsGuitar – Pekka Tegelman
6 Sadelaulu
Kantele – Sanna Kurki-Suonio
7 Pilven Tyttö
Bass – Ulf KrokforsCello – Eicca Toppinen, Max LiljaGuitar – Antero JakoilaKeyboards – Seppo KantonenPercussion – Mongo AaltonenTrumpet – Otto Donner
8 Johda Mua
Guitar – Risto EskolinPercussion – Teho Majamäki
9 Vaskilintu 2:54

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Waveeffect Studios
  • Recorded At – Strongroom
  • Recorded At – Musicmakers
  • Recorded At – Leka Music
  • Recorded At – Playground Music Oy
  • Recorded At – Casa de Repo
  • Mastered At – DER
  • Manufactured By – CD-Linja OY
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Zen Garden Oy
  • Copyright (c) – Zen Garden Oy


  • Executive-Producer – Kari Hynninen, Sanna Kurki-Suonio
  • Mastered By – Otto Donner
  • Mixed By – Juha Kapiainen (tracks: 2, 6, 8)
  • Mixed By, Recorded By – Niklas Nylund (tracks: 5, 7,9)
  • Painting – Sari Kurka
  • Photography By – Jonne Eweis
  • Producer – Sanna Kurki-Suonio (tracks: 9)
  • Producer, Mixed By – Martyn Ware (tracks: 4), Otto Donner (tracks: 5, 7), Risto Eskolin (tracks: 2, 6, 8)
  • Producer, Mixed By, Recorded By – Kalle Chydenius (tracks: 1, 3)
  • Recorded By – Juha Kapiainen (tracks: 6, 8), Phil Legg (tracks: 4), Risto Eskolin (tracks: 2, 8)
  • Sleeve – Anselmo
  • Translated By – Rauni Kanerva

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 6418365002425
  • Barcode (Text): 6 418365 002425
  • Rights Society: n©b/BIEM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NSD6021 Sanna Kurki-Suonio Musta ‎(CD, Album) Northside NSD6021 US 1998

Kurki-Suonio creates this soundscape by layering her voice over various drones and/or percussion. Sometimes the drone is created by accordion, sometimes by a synth voice reminiscent of a didgeridoo; sometimes it is merely implied by the absence of complex chord changes. She uses her voice in a percussive and onomatopoeic manner as background to the more jewel-like quality of her lead singing voice. Although she does not use the vibratoless voice used by other Finnish singers such as those in Värttinä, she does occasionally sing further back in the throat and uses vocal cries similar to those.

Listen to music from Sanna Kurki-Suonio like Polska Release, Ei Musta & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Sanna Kurki-Suonio. Born in 1966, Sanna Kurki-Suonio is a Finnish singer, kantele player and composer in the contemporary folk music genre. She is probably most well-known for her work with the band Hedningarna. She was also a founding member of the group Loituma.

Sanna Kurki-Suonio (born 1966) is a Finnish singer, kantele player and composer in the contemporary folk, neo-folk music genre. She is probably most well known for her work with the band Hedningarna, which extended over eight years between 1991 and 1999. After her first solo album, Musta, was released in 1998, she toured the United States and Europe with Swedish viola player Magnus Stinnerbom.

Kantele – Sanna Kurki-Suonio. Accordion, Vocals – Maija KarhinenBass – Ulf KrokforsGuitar – Pekka Tegelman.

Sanna Kurki-Suonio is a unique talent, a singer who understands the rich tradition of her instrument but who is also interested in exploring contemporary styles and techniques. Sanna is internationally best known for her career with Swedish folk rock band Hedningarna. She sang and played on and composed for Hedningarna's three most successful albums, Kaksi (1992), Trä (1994) and Karelia Visa (1999), and performed with the band all over the world for more than eight years.

Tuulen Nostatus, 05:52. Polska Release, 03:09.

© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only