» » The Brains - Four Song Promotional EP

The Brains - Four Song Promotional EP album

The Brains - Four Song Promotional EP album
Performer: The Brains
Title: Four Song Promotional EP
Released: 1981
Style: New Wave
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 502
MP3 size: 1729 mb
FLAC size: 1358 mb


A1 Dream Life 3:47
A2 Eyes Of Ice 3:22
B1 Asphalt Wonderland 2:58
B2 No Tears Tonite 2:32

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – Polygram Records
  • Manufactured By – Polygram Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Polygram Records
  • Published By – Gray Matter
  • Published By – ATV
  • Pressed By – Presswell
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk


  • Mastered By – HW*
  • Producer – Steve Lillywhite
  • Written-By – Tom Gray


Packaged in white cardboard sleeve with 3in x 5in sticker attached (see images)

From the Mercury album "ELECTRONIC EDEN" SRM-1-4012

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): MK 166 AS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): MK 166 BS
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout [Hand-Etched]): MK-166-AS-PW1 HW (PR)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout [Hand-Etched]): MK-166-BS-PW1 HW (PR)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B Runout [Stamped]): MASTERDISK
  • Other (Pressing Plant ID): 18
  • Rights Society: BMI

Bad Brains (also known as The Yellow Tape or Attitude: The ROIR Sessions) is the debut studio album recorded by American hardcore punk/reggae band Bad Brains. Recorded in 1981 and released on the cassette-only label ROIR on February 5, 1982, many fans refer to it as "The Yellow Tape" because of its yellow packaging, much in the way that the Beatles' self-titled record is often called "The White Album"

Complete your The Brothers Four collection.

A single is a ONE SONG, not a four song album. If the album is 6 tracks or less it will be considered an EP and show up under the singles section. So to me it sounds like if the album is under 6 tracks (no matter the length) it will show up under the singles section.

The Devils Reject Promotional Ep Album. 1 Beginning Introduction 0:51 2 6ft 7ft Remix 1:08 3 Who Ridin 4:10 4 Dammed 5:00. 5 Can't Break My Hustle 3:12 6 Intermission- Otis Remix 2:04 7 Drinkers Anthem 4:03 8 Gangsta 2:27 9 I'm Here 2:37 10 Will It Stop 3:17 11 Make It Stop 3:53 12 Outro- Welcome To My Hood 1:27 13 Letter To My Grandmother 4:13.

An EP is a compilation of songs often created for promotional use and covers the middle ground between a single and a full-length album. EPs are usually four to six songs in length and are generally made using original tracks that the artist hasn't released. EPs can be a solution for artists who want to release something more comprehensive than just one song but can't afford the studio time necessary to record a full-length album-which usually contains about 10 to 12 songs. Some musicians use EPs to experiment with a new music style or because they want to dabble in less commercial sounds than their full-length albums feature. EPs are also sometimes used to release the B-side of a hit song, as well as unreleased tracks that were cut when the full-length album was recorded in the studio. Distribution and Marketing.

EP or Mini Album (Extended Play) – originally a record, on each side of which only 2-4 musical compositions with a total duration of sound of 15-20 minutes were placed. Initially, EP was called the 7-inch diameter vinyl record, recorded at 33⅓ RPM. This difference of speed with respect to the simple engraving at 45 RPM allowed it to have a longer duration (a maximum of 25 minutes, 12’30 per side) compared to the length of the single, whose maximum duration could not exceed 15 minutes. The EP is a relatively new format compared to the LP. The format came to be in the 1980s, first as promotional items for a touring artist, but later as a proper release platform of its own. The LP was made by Columbia Records in 1948 as a replacement for 10-inch pasta discs called 78s, named after their RPM speed. The 78s were very delicate, had the poor quality of the audio, and could contain only one song per side.

The Brains's profile including the latest music, albums, songs, music videos and more updates. Our new album "The Monster Within" is out on April 16th! You can download the title track for FREE! here:unionlabelgroup. Mar 25, 2013 at 09:26 AM, Montréal, QC, Canada.

© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only