» » Joy Division - Substance

Joy Division - Substance album

Joy Division - Substance album
Performer: Joy Division
Title: Substance
Released: 2015
Country: UK
Style: Punk, Post-Punk
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 267
MP3 size: 1661 mb
FLAC size: 1207 mb


1 Warsaw 2:27
2 Leaders Of Men 2:35
3 Digital 2:51
4 Autosuggestion 6:09
5 Transmission 3:37
6 She's Lost Control 4:55
7 Incubation 2:52
8 Dead Souls 4:56
9 Atmosphere 4:10
10 Love Will Tear Us Apart 3:27
11 No Love Lost 3:43
12 Failures 3:45
13 Glass 3:55
14 From Safety To Where 2:30
15 Novelty 3:59
16 Komakino 3:53
17 As You Said 2:00
18 These Days 3:26
19 Love Will Tear Us Apart (Pennine Version) 3:15

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Records 90 Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Factory
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Records 90 Ltd.


  • Bass – Peter Hook
  • Drums – Stephen Morris
  • Guitar, Synthesizer – Bernard Sumner
  • Producer – Joy Division, Martin Hannett
  • Vocals – Ian Curtis


2010 Remastered Version. Tracks 17 & 19 were not included on the original compilation. Downloadable from HDtracks. Album download features high resolution cover art only as an additional PDF file. Liner notes are not available.

℗ © 2010 Warner Records 90 Limited
© 1978 Factory

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Track 1 ISRC): GBCRL1500058
  • Other (Track 2 ISRC): GBCRL1500059
  • Other (Track 3 ISRC): GBCRL1500060
  • Other (Track 4 ISRC): GBCRL1500061
  • Other (Track 5 ISRC): GBCRL1500062
  • Other (Track 6 ISRC): GBCRL1500063
  • Other (Track 7 ISRC): GBCRL1500064
  • Other (Track 8 ISRC): GBCRL1500065
  • Other (Track 9 ISRC): GBCRL1500066
  • Other (Track 10 ISRC): GBCRL1500067
  • Other (Track 11 ISRC): GBCRL1500068
  • Other (Track 12 ISRC): GBCRL1500069
  • Other (Track 13 ISRC): GBCRL1500070
  • Other (Track 14 ISRC): GBCRL1500071
  • Other (Track 15 ISRC): GBCRL1500072
  • Other (Track 16 ISRC): GBCRL1500073
  • Other (Track 17 ISRC): GBCRL1500074
  • Other (Track 18 ISRC): GBCRL1500075
  • Other (Track 19 ISRC): GBCRL1500076
  • Other (HDtracks number): HD825646083299

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Fact250 Joy Division Substance ‎(LP, Comp) Factory Fact250 UK 1988
520014·2 Joy Division Substance ‎(CD, Comp, RE, RP, Ger) London Records 520014·2 UK & Europe Unknown
VG 50375, FACT 250 Joy Division Substance ‎(LP, Comp) Factory, Factory VG 50375, FACT 250 Greece 1988
Facd250 Joy Division Substance ‎(CD, Comp) Factory Facd250 UK 1988
Fac 250 Joy Division Substance ‎(LP, Comp, TP) Factory Fac 250 UK 1988

Substance is a singles compilation album by English rock band Joy Division. It was released on 11 July 1988 by Factory Records. It peaked at number 7 on the UK Albums Chart and 146 on the Billboard 200, the band's only chart appearance in the United States. It also reached number 15 in New Zealand and number 53 in Australia in August 1988.

Released July 11, 1988. Substance is a singles compilation album by the post-punk band Joy Division, released on Factory Records in 1988.

The end result turned up in 1988, and as a listen easily demonstrated that the same sheer sweep and energy that applied to the band over a full-length album similarly worked, even more so, with the focus of a 7" or 12" release. Though the earliest tracks like "Warsaw" and "Leaders of Men" were a strange sort of art punk, there.

Still is a compilation album by English rock band Joy Division, consisting of previously released and unreleased studio material and a live recording of Joy Division's last concert, performed at Birmingham University.

Listen free to Joy Division – Substance (Warsaw, Leaders of Men and more). From his seductive baritone voice to his songwriting style. After the major studio releases of two Joy Division albums and the sad, tragic suicide of lead singer Ian Curtis, fans and record labels everywhere began honoring everything that made Ian Curtis, wel. an Curtis. Even though there were only two studio releases from Joy Division, there were still many compilation albums released, this being one of the bestselling for the song selection.

No Joy Division album is perfect, so you need all four original Factory Records releases. Unknown Pleasures is a classic even if the still learning band were overwhelmed by Hannent's famous production. Closer is incredible and heartbreaking, but doesn't include the classic singles. Substance has the classic non album singles along with rarities

Lyrics to the Full Album on one page).

Substance" is a 1988 Joy Division singles compilation released by Factory Records. The album features Wim Crouwel's New Alphabet type. However, the word on the cover reads "Substamce" rather than the intended "Substance". Substance" reached in the UK and in New Zealand upon its release. It also marked Joy Division's one .

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only