» » Not Drowning, Waving - Claim

Not Drowning, Waving - Claim album

Not Drowning, Waving - Claim album
Performer: Not Drowning, Waving
Title: Claim
Released: 1990
Country: Australia
Style: Alternative Rock, Art Rock, Ethereal, Experimental, Pop Rock
Genre: Rock / Pop
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 336
MP3 size: 1494 mb
FLAC size: 1382 mb

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Willow Tree
Bass, Acoustic Guitar – Rowan McKinnonCo-producer – Paul KoskyCymbal – James SouthallDrums – Russel BradleyGuitar, Percussion [Willow Branches] – John Phillips Mixed By – Paul KoskyOboe – Marie McMillanPiano, Vocals – David BridieSampler [Of Hose Swung Around] – Andrew MassiTape [Of Children In The Background] – Tim Cole Vocals – Janette Geri
A2 Fishing Trawler
Bass – Rowan McKinnonCabasa – James SouthallDrums – Russel BradleyGuitar – John Phillips Piano, Vocals – David BridieTape [Of Beach And Fishing Boats] – Tim Cole Trombone – Al HardingTrumpet – David ScarfeViola, Vocals – Penny Hewson
A3 Wobble
Acoustic Guitar – Penny HewsonBass, Acoustic Guitar – Rowan McKinnonDrums – Russel BradleyGuitar – John Phillips Mandolin – Andrew CarswellPiano – David BridieTambourine, Twelve-String Guitar, Tape – Tim Cole Timbales, Congas – James Southall
A4 Thomastown
Bass – Rowan McKinnonGuitar – John Phillips Piano, Vocals – David BridieTape [Of Kids, Bus And Man In Pub] – Tim Cole Viola – Penny Hewson
A5 Maroon Rust
Cello – Kieren Casey*Guitar – John Phillips Piano – David Bridie
B1 Palau
Bass, Bells – Rowan McKinnonBells, Other [Humdrum] – Russel BradleyCongas, Bells – James SouthallGuitar, Bells – John Phillips Oboe – Marie McMillanPercussion – John MurphySampler [Various Flute Samples], Vocals, Bells – David BridieVocals, Bells – Tim Cole
B2 Yellow Earth
Bass, Guitar [Chinese Moon] – Rowan McKinnonClaves, Tape [Yellow River] – Tim Cole Drums, Bongos – Russel BradleyGuitar – John Phillips Piano, Keyboards, Vocals – David BridieTimbales – James SouthallViola – Penny HewsonVocals – Janette Geri
B3 Sweat
Bass – Rowan McKinnonCello – Kieren Casey*Congas – James SouthallGuitar – John Phillips Percussion [Bowed Cymbal And Metal Things] – John MurphyPiano, Drone, Strings – David BridieRototoms, Other [Humdrums] – Russel BradleySampler [Voice Samples] – Tim Cole
B4 Terra Nullius
Acoustic Guitar – Rowan McKinnonClaves – Gnarnayarrahe WaittairieCongas, Drum [Slap], Harmonica, Claves – James SouthallGuitar – John Phillips Piano, Vocals – David BridieTape [Of Footsteps] – Tim Cole Timpani, Tom Tom [Toms], Percussion [Branches] – Russel Bradley
B5 Claim
Didgeridoo – Gnarnayarrahe WaittairieGuitar – John Phillips Percussion [Cane Broom And Humdrum Squeals] – James SouthallPercussion [Leaves] – Russel BradleyTape [Of Footsteps] – Tim Cole Vocals – David Bridie

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Warner Communications
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Reprise Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Reprise Records
  • Copyright (c) – Mighty Boy Music
  • Made By – WEA Musik GmbH
  • Pressed By – Record Service GmbH
  • Recorded At – Sing Sing Studios


  • Artwork, Design – Russel Bradley
  • Band [Not Drowning, Waving Are] – David Bridie, James Southall, John Phillips , Rowan McKinnon, Russel Bradley, Tim Cole
  • Co-producer – John French (tracks: A2, A3, B3), Paul Kosky (tracks: A1)
  • Engineer – Tim Cole
  • Lyrics By – David Bridie
  • Management – Mark Bishop Management
  • Mixed By – John French (tracks: A2, A3, B3), Paul Kosky (tracks: A1), Tim Cole (tracks: A4 to B2, B4 to B5)
  • Music By – Not Drowning, Waving
  • Photography By – Philip Greenwood
  • Producer – Not Drowning, Waving


Issued with a printed polylined inner sleeve with lyrics and credits.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7599-26181-1 3
  • Label Code: LC 0322
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped / "2 Hü" etched): R/S Alsdorf 759 926181-1-A 2 Hü
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped / "1 Hü" etched): R/S Alsdorf 759 926181-1-B 1 Hü
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Price Code: Ⓤ
  • Price Code (France): WE 391
  • Other (Embossed Warner logo on rear sleeve): W

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MBCD 7012 Not Drowning, Waving Claim ‎(CD, Album) Mighty Boy MBCD 7012 Australia 1989
9 26181-4 Not Drowning, Waving Claim ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Reprise Records, Mighty Boy 9 26181-4 US 1990
9 26181-2 Not Drowning, Waving Claim ‎(CD, Album) Reprise Records 9 26181-2 US 1990
MBLP 7012 Not Drowning, Waving Claim ‎(LP, Album) Mighty Boy MBLP 7012 Australia 1989
9 26181-1, Not Drowning, Waving Claim ‎(LP, Album) Reprise Records, Mighty Boy 9 26181-1, US 1990

Not Drowning, Waving (styled as not drowning, waving) were a musical group formed in Melbourne, Australia in 1983 by David Bridie and John Phillips. Their music combined elements of rock, ambient music and world music; their lyrics dealt with characteristically Australian topics: word-pictures of landscapes and people, the seasons, and some political issues – such as Indonesia's invasion of East Timor

Not Drowning, Waving ‎– Claim. Label: Reprise Records ‎– 9 26181-2. Country: US. Released: 1990. Didgeridoo, Drone, Effects, Claves – Gnarnayarrahe WaittairieEffects, Noises – James SouthallEffects – Russel BradleyTape – Tim Cole (3). 4:55. Acoustic Guitar – Rowan McKinnon (tracks: 1, 3, 7, 9). Bass – Rowan McKinnon (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 8). Co-producer – John French (3) (tracks: 2, 3, 8).

Not Drowning, Waving ‎– Claim. Label: Reprise Records ‎– 7599-26181-1, Mighty Boy ‎– 7599-26181-1. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Didgeridoo – Gnarnayarrahe WaittairieGuitar – John Phillips (3)Percussion – James SouthallPercussion – Russel BradleyTape – Tim Cole (3)Vocals – David Bridie.

In many respects, though, the whole album is unusual - four of the ten tracks are instrumentals, ranging from the powerhouse beat of "Wobble," with Daffy Duck popping up through expertly played drums and clanging bass, to the softly classical "Maroon Rust. You really have no idea what to expect next.

Album · 1988 · 10 Songs. More By Not Drowning, Waving. See All. Another Pond (Bonus Track Version). Through the One Last Door.

This album has an average beat per minute of 128 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 95/183 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 183BPM, ends at 103BPM (-80), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Not Drowning, Waving.

Not Drowning, Waving. Yes Sir, I Can Boogie. 2 July ·. It is with sadness that I pass on the news that the wonderful singer Janette Geri who sang on key Claim album tracks - Willow Tree Yard and Yellow Earth has passed away. Janette was a brilliant singer in her own right, with her own solo material. Condolences to her family and respect to her legacy. com/watch?v 2eO3o7vtGyg. Not Drowning, Waving - Willow Tree.

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. Release title: Not Drowning, Waving - Claim. Photo of Not Drowning, Waving - Claim. More albums of Not Drowning, Waving: Cold And The Crackle.

© All right reserved. 2015-2019
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
Music albums are provided for reference only